The Closing of Aeclectic Tarot Forums

Screenshot

Get the tea about AT closing here

The Aeclectic Tarot forums will forever be my OG tarot community. I have been a member on and off the forum since 2008. I wasn’t always the most active poster, but I did enjoy the forums for their incredible wealth of knowledge.

The forums will no longer be accepting active posts starting on 7/14/17, however the forums will remain in read-only mode. Members can no longer log in, so members only areas will no longer be accessible (Bummer!). If there were reading exchanges that you wanted to remember, if you haven’t already taken note of them, you better hightail it to the forums, find them, and save them to your computer.

I always liked the AT forums for its thriving community. There were always active members who had no problems with offering their advice to newbies and experts alike. The forums were always welcoming and it wasn’t like a lot of the newer cesspools of online communities with tryhard trolls and bad eggs. A good spiritual and tarot community is hard to find, and AT always delivered.

There are a few more tarot forums out there, but none are really to the scale that AT is/was. Most of them don’t utilize subforums and so they are a little tricky to navigate if you’re a first time poster. They’re also not the most active and can go days without new posts. Some of them are linked below in case you might be interested.

Spiritual Forums – Tarot Subforum
Tarot.com Forum
Another Tarot.com Forum

Sadly, I think this means the end of anonymous tarot messageboarding for me. AT will always hold a special place in my heart and a lot of other forums just can’t compare. I’ve decided to stick with Facebook groups for now. I’ll link some of my favorites below.

Tarot Nerds (Great for discussion posts)
Tarot and Oracle Collectors (Great for finding new deck inspo)
Angel, Oracle, and Tarot Cards (Good for card of the day type deals)
Tarot Rebels (Perfect for the non-Traditional Tarot Reader)
Tarotholics Anonymous (Best for deck inspo and showing off collections, but there are also good discussions)
The Tarot Club ( A more laid-back and relaxed tarot environment for discussion and showcasing decks)

I wish Solandia the best in her new endeavors and I hope the links in this post will help the rest of us find our new tarot homes.

2 thoughts on “The Closing of Aeclectic Tarot Forums

Leave a comment